eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

HELLO TO EVERYONE!!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sandeescollectibles

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:14 pm    Post subject: HELLO TO EVERYONE!! Reply with quote

Hi everyone! I'm fairly new to Ecrater...I'm glad to meet you! I also sell on Ebay (for over 6 years, over 2100 positive feedbacks)...but, I am slowly moving over to here. The fees are a killer. Haven't notified all of my previous buyers yet....so much to do! Ebay is really getting to be a joke lately...I really can see them going down the drain in about a year or two. I just don't want to have my eggs in just one basket!

I have managed to get 3 sales in approximately 3 weeks from my new store...which really isn't bad to start! Let me know what you think of my new site! www.sandeescollectibles.ecrater.com

Thanks! Sandee
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
AKLeatherFashions

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:02 pm    Post subject: Welcome Reply with quote

Hello Sandee

Welcome to ecrater. I too sell on EBay and yes the fees are a killer, but as far as auctions go EBAY seems to be the only one out there that is secure enough and buyers are a little more serious.

I am on a few other auction sites but they are small, not very active, and you really dont know if when a buyer bids if he is going to pay or not.They arent as strict as EBAY is on non paying bidders.

Ecrater does offer a nice store and for free, but right now I sell more on ebay then I do on my store. Im finding it hard to get sales on my store, or the traffic to it.
fragranceboutique

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Sandee,

Your store looks great, good luck!