eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile
  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   
Log inLog in

"\n" for line breaks does not work for Bulk Upload

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jbdoujinshop



Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:05 pm    Post subject: "\n" for line breaks does not work for Bulk Upload Reply with quote

Hi all, I am a new user in ecrater and I immediately ran into issue with the setting. Sad

I have approximately 2000 Japanese games to post, so I have to use Bulk Uploader to do it of course. However, I am having difficulities when trying to do a line break, it never work....

According to eCrater Bulk file requirements and help section

** Every line in the file you are preparing represents one item. Make sure there are no line breaks in the description. If there are any replace them with \n. This will ensure you will not get a structure errors.


However, I tried all of these below and none of them work, for example

Name: Dragon Ball Game\nRelease Date: 10/10/2008
Name: Dragon Ball Game \n Release Date: 10/10/2008
Name: Dragon Ball Game<\n>Release Date: 10/10/2008
Name: Dragon Ball Game <\n> Release Date: 10/10/2008
Name: Dragon Ball Game <br/> Release Date: 10/10/2008

None of them actually work!!!

Please see result here

http://jbdoujinshop.ecrater.com/product.php?pid=3543751

Please if anyone know how to fix this issue please let me know, my email is jbdoujinshop@gmail.com

Thank you so much!!!! Very Happy
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
jbdoujinshop



Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, please also look at my FAQS section on the top right corner.

The line break doesn't work as well so all the wording looks so crowded together.... Please help~~~
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
acread
moderator


Posts: 11986

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry I don't know much about the bulk lister. Just wanted to let you know that if you are going to post test listings you need to put your store on hold. Otherwise it might get suspended. Since you should have no problems listing editing etc while your store is on hold, there is no reason not to do it.

OK that \n is supposed to assure there are no line breaks. It doesn't create line breaks. The purpose is just opposite of what you are trying to do. At least that's what I got from what is said.

It says there is not supposed to be breaks in the description section. Think maybe what you are trying is not possible.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
jbdoujinshop



Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your quick response.

I didn't know i have to put my store on hold when I am testing something, it's on-hold now. Smile

From what you are saying, there is no alternative way to create a break in description section or FAQS section?

This function is very important to me as because I don't want to input all information manually one by one. I have like 2000 of items waiting for me to post, and a detailed description for them are required.

Anyway, thanks for your response, I hope eCrater staff can resolve this or give me a direct answer ASAP.

THanks
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
acread
moderator


Posts: 11986

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I never used the bulk lister. Maybe someone who used it can answer for sure. But based on what I read it doesn't seem likely.

BTW eCrater may not even see it here. I don't know how much of the forum Dimitar actually reads.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
bigtallmensclothing
moderator


Posts: 21854

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NO coding works in the bulk lister -- just as no coding works when you manually list it. (But manually it will take an enter as a break).
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Help
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum