eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

How long did it take you to have the first sale?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Selling on eCRATER.com
View previous topic :: View next topic  
WarmMyHeart

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:46 pm    Post subject: How long did it take you to have the first sale? Reply with quote

Hi
I am a new to eCrater and wondering generally how long did it take you to receive the first customer?

I am very interested in hearing your business story like how you got started and what motivated you to start an online business.

Since I am a college student, I have a paper coming up which needs to interview an entrepreneur who has started his/her business. Please let me know if you are able to offer me some help by answering me a few questions regarding you and your business : )

Thanks a lot!!
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
maggiethehousecat

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was selling on eway and a buyer wanted a discount on a large number of items. I had signed up at ecrater but had nothing listed. I listed the lot she wanted giving her the discount she asked for and she left positive feedback. So I got my first sale and feedback immediately with only one item listed.
jjseuts

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Very Happy

In February of 2008 I listed 1 item and had only that 1 item. I had forgotten about it until I got an email in May of 2008 stating that an item had sold!

I have been here ever since.

They are going to have to DDRRRAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGG me kickin' & screamin' & fightin' & cussin' to get me away from here now Wink

Love it ~ Love it ~ Love it

Jay
kawaiibobo

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Opened my store in February 2008 and had the first sale the same month! Love eCrater!
tarasouth