eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Hi Newbie here my store is called mybestthings

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MyBestThings

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 10:31 pm    Post subject: Hi Newbie here my store is called mybestthings Reply with quote

Hi everyone, my name is Trina and I am new here and thought i'd give ecrater a try. I am looking for your honest opinions on how my store looks. I am just starting to add things, but will continue to add more and more. I am enjoying my experience thus far with ecrater and am sure I will continue to do so. Again, please let me know what you think. I am a single mother of two beautiful little boys and am hoping I can make extra income doing this.
Thank you in advance for your time and honest opinions.
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
zickit

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

WELCOME!!

Quote:
I am looking for your honest opinions on how my store looks.

In my honest opinion I would remove " I am a single mother " from your About Us page. That's personal information and can cause you issues. Why would a shopper need to know that?

Regarding Mikasa Arabella Intaglio Cac01 20 Piece Dinnerware China Set Brand New
http://mybestthings.ecrater.com/product.php?pid=5451217
You have category Dinnerware with a sub-category China
You put the above Dinnerware China in the main category since you have a China sub-category don't you want it in there?
Also on that item I noticed you attempted to put a google attribute
[!color :blue white green!]
Notice you have a space after color - therefore it's not accepting it and it shows on the item descriptions.
Just remove the space and it will be fixed BUT you also need to have a comma between your colors.