eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

New member yeah!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jettybleu

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:34 pm    Post subject: New member yeah! Reply with quote

I would like to say hello to everyone!
I just opened my store Jettybleu.ecrater.com please visit I'm new to this so bare with me!

Thanks
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
theartsandlettersofmaggiethecat

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to eCRATER.

Since you say you are new to online selling I'm going to be nice to you instead of rude but don't be surprised if you are suspended soon.

You are not selling ropes, parties, love or kings so your titles are nonsense, a reason for suspension.

Your descriptions are almost non-existent. They do not tell anything about the item. No size, materials, colors, for men or women or unisex, etc. I suggest you read the titles and descriptions of other jewelry sellers to get an idea how it is done.

Your photos are often turned the wrong way and some are quite gloomy. You are not restricted to a single photo. If the piece tends to get cut off when turned the right way, use a second photo of the most important detail (like the pendant on your Egyptian necklace) as the main photo and add the rectangular photos right side up. It is only the first photo that gets cropped by the system. The rest will show complete.

You do not have your welcome message filled in, not your about page or terms. These are important. The welcome message should tell a bit about what is in your store and make you sound like a nice place to shop.

About is a few bits about your and your store. Nothing you don't want to share with the world. It's okay to say this is your first store. If you make your jewelry say so, why are you selling jewelry, and stuff like that.