eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

New to ecrater!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
PEGGYANN1980

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:42 am    Post subject: New to ecrater! Reply with quote

Hi I'm new to ecrater! Very Happy
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
maggiethehousecat

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome.

You have some issues you need to deal with.

1. You are charging sales tax to all states. Unless you live in all 50 states or have factories in all 50, this is illegal. You only charge sales tax for residents of the state in which you live and work. Since you just started crocheting I doubt you have expanded that much.

2. No matter what you say in your terms, you are responsible for the package reaching your buyer safely. Looking at your shipping fees I'd guess you are using priority mail. Later this month USPS will be including insurance in priority postage so you have no reason whatsoever for not guaranteeing delivery.

3. Telling a buyer or prospective buyer that you will not assist them if the package goes astray is just poor customer service. It will not win you many customers.
PEGGYANN1980

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 1:19 pm    Post subject: reply to maggiethehousecat Reply with quote

Issues "I" need to deal with....

1. As I said I'm new to this..I will consult an accountant to get a correct answer on the sales taxes. No I don't live in 50 states and no I haven't expanded. Not trying to screw anyone lady.

2 & 3. Those are the terms and conditions I choose. In that case a lot of sellers on ecrater should not "win" any customers as I read a lot of their T&C to get an idea of how to set mine.
A-Better-Way

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote