eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Is there an alternate way to change or update products?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ValleyVintage

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 10:49 am    Post subject: Is there an alternate way to change or update products? Reply with quote

Just did a bulk upload from ebay and trying go thru and fix problems, but am a little tired of having to go thru the product list and scroll down to the next one, update, and it goes back to the original first page, first item.

I think not, but worth asking - would save a lot of time if I could just go to the "my ebay" section and work thru it that way, or if I could arrange in order of first or last updates.

Hate to be a pill, but afraid someone is going to try to buy something listed as 1 lb. (for shipping cost) when it weighs 6 lb. (and everything imported reverted to 1 lb., apparently).

Thanks for any suggestions anyone may have, I'm a total newbie here.
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
MoonwishesStore

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only thing I would recommend at this point is to put your store on hold until you have everything correct. I don't understand exactly what you wanted to do with the 'my ebay', but bulk uploading always leads to problems from what I've seen. Incorrect listings, Listings talking about 'the auction' which obviously ecrater isn't, shipping isn't set up correctly, etc. bulk uploading wasn't even available when I first started here so I had to move everything one at a time and we are talking thousands of items!