eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

I am new to ecrater
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Selling on eCRATER.com
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RuthsCollectibles

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 5:11 am    Post subject: I am new to ecrater Reply with quote

I was wondering if my listings look ok. Not sure if I did everything correctly. I imported my listings and they look ok to me but I hope they are visible to everyone else. Any help appreciated. ruthscollectibles
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
FoxAndFish

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 5:45 am    Post subject: Re: I am new to ecrater Reply with quote

RuthsCollectibles wrote:
I was wondering if my listings look ok. Not sure if I did everything correctly.

Just did a quick look at your listings...and here's a few quick comments.

eCrater is a storefront, not an auction house. All text about "bidding" and "auctions" needs to be removed.

If you are charging state sales tax, that information needs to be handled in your store admin under Shipping and Taxes. Your listing says "PA residents please add 6% sales tax." Customers cannot add sales tax. The price shown in the listing must include all charges...nothing can be added after the sale.

eCrater does not permit boilerplate in the listings. So all repetitive text related to buying, shipping, store policies, location, etc needs to be removed from the product listing and put in Terms, FAQ, About Us, etc.

All "nonsense" characters such as "RcmdId ViewItemDescV4,RlogId p4%60bo7%60jtb9%3Feog4d71f%2B0a7%3E-1462d584f87-0x110-->" need to be removed.

Good place to start is with the eCrater Terms. Another idea is to put the store on hold until you have created categories besides My eBay, sorted the products into the chosen categories, and cleaned the listings.
MoonwishesStore

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 6:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote