eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Welcome to my silver jewelry store!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jayeMSilverJewelry

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:17 am    Post subject: Welcome to my silver jewelry store! Reply with quote

I am new here, starting in late August. This is my first time running a store online.

Your comments, both good & bad, are welcome!! BTW, nice to meet you all!!

www.jayemsilverjewelry.ecrater.com
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
SammysSupplies

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi and welcome to eCrater. I was looking at your very cute ghost earrings and you say they are sterling plated and mark .925 In the US it is illegal to sell items marked .925 that are not sterling silver, being plated does not count. It is also illegal to import falsely marked items. http://www.925-1000.com/a_StampingAct1906.html
jayeMSilverJewelry

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your advice, Sammys! All of my items are 925 Sterling Silver.. no worries...
SammysSupplies

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Silver plated is what you say in your listings, that is not the same as something solid Sterling silver which can be marked .925 There is a difference. Perhaps you should revamp your listings so it does not say Finishing: "Silver plated + E-coat" becasue that does not sound like true sterling silver.

Maybe it is a translation issue, are you trying to say sterling silver with an anti-tarnish coating. And is the coating that is plated?
jayeMSilverJewelry

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup, exactly what it is.. sterling silver with an anti-tarnished coating... how discerning you are! I didn't notice the difference after all.. Many thanks!
SammysSupplies