eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Relisting

View previous topic :: View next topic  
CW3070

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 3:54 pm    Post subject: Relisting Reply with quote

I am brand new to eCrater and having a heck of a time figuring out listing and formats.
I just had a message from a buyer saying she was interested in an item and it says the listing had ended.
I want to relist for her, but can't find anything. Old listing, where to relist or zilch. Help me please!!
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
FoxAndFish

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 4:53 pm    Post subject: Re: Relisting Reply with quote

CW3070 wrote:
I just had a message from a buyer saying she was interested in an item and it says the listing had ended.

Really? Where exactly did she see that?

Listings don't "end" on eCrater. This is not eBay or any other auction venue...it's a venue with stores and a marketplace.

If you have a product hidden in your store...which happens when you click "Hide this product" on the item page in the Products admin...the listing will show "On Hold" when a viewer clicks on that page.

CW3070 wrote:
I want to relist for her, but can't find anything.

Where are you looking? Is the product in your Products admin? If it is, and the box "Hide this product" is clicked, unclick it. If it isn't, then you need to compose a new product listing.

CW3070 wrote:
where to relist

Sellers don't really "relist" on eCrater, in the sense that a listing has "ended." Some sellers may "hide" a product, in part b/c they may get another one in the future...at which point they can "unhide" the product, which saves having to compose a new product page.

eCrater is a store format, with a marketplace. A product is either in your Products admin, in which case it is visible in your store and in the marketplace, or it isn't. If it isn't in your Products admin, you are the one to list the product.
CW3070