eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Hello, all!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ChicSassOnline

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 1:26 pm    Post subject: Hello, all! Reply with quote

Hello, everyone!

I'm new to eCrater and was wondering if there was a way to customize your store's appearance to look less basic? Mine, in particular, doesn't feel too professional and the options are just...blah! Lol

Any suggestions?
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
A-Better-Way

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only selections are, see templates.

Blah is good, since we all have the same-ish look. The newer templates are the ones with the text on the side.

Plus you can't use fancy text in descriptions, like those huge obnoxious colored fonts like ebay.
ChicSassOnline

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A-Better-Way wrote:
The only selections are, see templates.

Blah is good, since we all have the same-ish look. The newer templates are the ones with the text on the side.

Plus you can't use fancy text in descriptions, like those huge obnoxious colored fonts like ebay.

Thank you!
SammysSupplies

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right now you are using the older format...you could make a nice little logo to go on your home page that includes your store name so people know where they are. My store is the new style..you have some choices with colors in them. Just go to "color templates" and try a few and see if there is one you like.
viewfinders

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think a logo would help you a lot.

I noticed something about 2 of your titles. One is the mirrored cabinet. Mirrored furniture is hot now and your title doesn't mention that it is mirrored losing you traffic.