eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

New to eCrater and have questions.....please and thank you!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sandiesshoesnmore

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 7:36 pm    Post subject: New to eCrater and have questions.....please and thank you! Reply with quote

Hi All,
I am a 13 year veteran of eBay and Amazon (and a TRS Powerseller) and here for probably the same reason's many of you are too. Looks like a great place. Still trying to get my store set up but having a frustrating time. A bit of help would be appreciated, please and thank you. I can't find a way to preview the store setup, logos etc,. I've clicked on the faint Preview on the right but it just takes me back around to sign in over and over. It is like working in the dark! I'd like to see what the logo, main image and so on look like before proceeding but it won't let me. Thanks and a special thanks to Tiger Creek for the help previously given when I couldn't post on the boards at first!
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
SammysSupplies

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should never have to sign in to see your preview...buyers don't need to sign in to see stores. Have you actually saved your texts or images before you go to look? Welcome to eCrater!
SheilaDeesPostcards

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the eCRATER community! I'm sorry to hear you are having such a hard time getting started. I think Sammy nailed the problem. Preview on some sites is a way to see how something looks before it goes live. Here, you have to save your work before you click on preview. If you click on preview before you save your work (or click Update), there is nothing to see. Actually, that link should probably say View.