eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Greetyings to everyone from a new seller to eCrater
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
NikkiDesignerfabric

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:07 am    Post subject: Greetyings to everyone from a new seller to eCrater Reply with quote

Hello everyone, I'm Nikki of Nikki Designer Fabric,

I'm new to eCrater & trying to set up a store here. I'd really appreciate any & all help I can get from you seasoned pros !

My husband & I are retired & to augment our retirement we sell fabric for womenwear & menswear on Ebay. We decided it was time to have our own website. ECrater just looked like the right solution for us.

1. I just imported my items from my Ebay & have 1570 items out of the 1700 I have on Ebay. Should I delete these & try importing them again ?

2. Is there a mass edit feauture that I can use to sort & place items into my Category & sub categories ?

3. It assigned "Used" to all the items can I mass edit that on all my items as they are all new.

4. I'd also like to mass delete sections that I put in specifically on Ebay, any way to search & replace or delete words & phrases ?

Sorry for all these questions, I just can imagine having to go through each of thr 1700 items to make changes !

All help will be greatly appreciated !

Thanks,
Nikki
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
tigercreekgifts

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome!

As for the ebay import, do NOT delete what you have already imported!!!

You can only import a particular item from ebay ONE time so if you delete what has already been imported and you try it again, the 2nd time only the items that did not get transferred with the first import will be moved over and you will have to manually transfer all of those others items again, one by one.