eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

My Store Only Shows 7 Items But I have 8 items listed
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jimjuris

PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 5:04 pm    Post subject: My Store Only Shows 7 Items But I have 8 items listed Reply with quote

I am new to selling on Ecrater. I just listed my 8th item, but when I view my store there are only 7 items visible, all in one row.

Is there a limit on the number of items that you can have visible using a free template?

If I want to sell more that 7 items in my store what is the best thing to do? I will probably want to sell around ten to twelve items.

I would like my shoppers to see all 8 items that I have for sale here rather than just 7.

Thank you for your help.
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
cosmicray

PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's no limit, unless it's way up there. I see 8 items in your store, are you still seeing 7 ?
FoxAndFish

PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:09 pm    Post subject: Re: My Store Only Shows 7 Items But I have 8 items listed Reply with quote

jimjuris wrote:
I am new to selling on Ecrater. I just listed my 8th item, but when I view my store there are only 7 items visible, all in one row.

You are mistaking the Featured Categories feature on the homepage...or in your case, the Random Products feature...with the number of items in your store, which is visible when you click Categories. Under Categories, you have "Services"...then the number "8."

jimjuris wrote:
Is there a limit on the number of items that you can have visible using a free template?

There is no limit to the number of products that are visible in your store. There is a limit to the number of Featured Categories or Random Products on your homepage...and that limit is 7.

jimjuris wrote:
f I want to sell more that 7 items in my store what is the best thing to do?

List them.