eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Hello from Sunny's Creations

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SunnysCreations

PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 1:25 pm    Post subject: Hello from Sunny's Creations Reply with quote

Hello!

Newbie here.
Coming over from Etsy.

About to start my store.....just working out the details & getting new pictures of my items.

Looking for any advice if anyone is willing to share. I sell handmade crocheted & knitted items. Any advice would be great.

My store should be opening in the next few days. Again....just working on getting my ducks in the same pond.

Thank you!!!
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
thelivesandlovesofmaggiethecat

PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome. Since you have come from Etsy where we pay commission on shipping also it doesn't make a difference to sellers if they include shipping in the purchase price. However here we only pay commission on the item price so you are penalizing yourself by including tax and shipping in the item price. If you can ship everything first class mail, tracking included, the time and paperwork savings might make it worth the few cents in savings.
SunnysCreations

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 8:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thelivesandlovesofmaggiethecat wrote:
Welcome. Since you have come from Etsy where we pay commission on shipping also it doesn't make a difference to sellers if they include shipping in the purchase price. However here we only pay commission on the item price so you are penalizing yourself by including tax and shipping in the item price. If you can ship everything first class mail, tracking included, the time and paperwork savings might make it worth the few cents in savings.

Thank you!!! I did not know this. That helps. I will change my notes on that.