eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Hi Everyone Check Out My New Stores UK Seller

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
UKPrintedCases

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2020 2:42 pm    Post subject: Hi Everyone Check Out My New Stores UK Seller Reply with quote

I am new to ecrater and have set up two separately themed stores. I hope they are a success. Any advice regarding promotion or any tips would be appreciated.

The first is a store selling indian costume jewellery in the uk - https://aleeshastikkas.ecrater.co.uk and the second store is custom printed mobile phone cases - https://ukprintedcases.ecrater.co.uk I appreciate there is not much of a selection of phone case designs but new designs are added daily.
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
MoonwishesStore

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome. As you asked for them, here are some thoughts.

For your phone cases, I noted in your terms this:
Quote:
You can return or cancel your item within 14 days
Then realized unless I missed it, that you didn't mention how quick you ship. Normally the ability to CANCEL an order has been only up to the time it is shipped and then once shipped it must be returned for a refund. Thought that you might want to rewrite that sentence. Cancellation to most buyers means a total 100% refund since you haven't shipped it.

I couldn't see anything in your store to indicate that you have sold online prior to this. You may find, although I hope not for your sake, that it doesn't happen to you, but cell phones are a very hard item to sell because there is a glut of them to buy online. If you go to Amazon and do a search for cell phone cases, you will get over 60 MILLION results. I don't know how anyone sells any of them. You may find this a slow road to go.