eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

How do I set desktop site as default for mobile viewers?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
NerdHoarder

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2020 6:40 am    Post subject: How do I set desktop site as default for mobile viewers? Reply with quote

Hello,
I am new to ecrater and was just setting up a store. One problem I noticed is that on mobile devices, the store home page shows up differently than on desktops. The desktop site looks wonderful, as it displays several photos and prices immediately to the visitor. Unfortunately, the mobile site does not show any photos or prices, only a list personal categories. It makes the store look a bit suspect, like an “ad farm / link farm” web site.
I see there is the option for visitors to click on desktop site on very bottom, but some visitors may not even get that far. Is there a way for me to select desktop site as the default view for my store?
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
cosmicray

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2020 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Keep in mind, that on eCRATER, listings are appearing (with a few exceptions) in both your store and in the marketplace. You might have some control over your store's appearance, but the marketplace is controlled by eCRATER.

There is such a thing as the eCRATER desktop store classic display. Some seller's (MoonWishesStore and others) are still using that. I am using the current default version. Checking the options Templates page, I'm not sure if there is a way to go backwards (to classic). I'm also not sure if mobile can be controlled without changing desktop.
NerdHoarder

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2020 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Cosmicray,
Thanks for taking the time to respond, I appreciate it.
I have no complaints with the marketplace setup, I think it’s very nice. My only issue is specifically with the mobile layout with the personal stores.