eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

Newbee
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Introduce Yourself
View previous topic :: View next topic  
redruthcollectables

PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 3:02 am    Post subject: Newbee Reply with quote

Hi to all at eCRATER, I'm a newbie and I came on board here last week. I'm a dealer in antiques and collectables and have just finished set up my shop, my only gripe is the atrocious shipping zones and weights system.

Apart from this the layout is simple and not to complicated and I dare say I will get use to it and become more settled overtime, thanks for having me.

Best

Ernest

https://redruthcollectables.ecrater.co.uk/
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
sunflower93

PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 5:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome Ernest!

I’m relatively new here myself, and have found the forums to be a great help.

I also struggled with the shipping zones and weight system. You have the option to use a flat cost for each item as well, maybe that will be a bit easier?

Goodluck to you
redruthcollectables

PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sunflower93 wrote:
Welcome Ernest!

I’m relatively new here myself, and have found the forums to be a great help.

I also struggled with the shipping zones and weight system. You have the option to use a flat cost for each item as well, maybe that will be a bit easier?

Goodluck to you
Thanks for the welcome and luck, the only problem with flat cost my products vary in weight and sizes so not really an easy option, I will persevere and hopefully get settled over time.

I been with Etsy now since 2013, at first they were great but with all the changes and rubbish SEO and there own search algorithms putting spanners in the works it's hard to get noticed so I needed a change and move on.