eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

I got SCAMMED!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
clothingbay

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 9:31 am    Post subject: I got SCAMMED! Reply with quote

Shocked Just to share: I bidded on two items on an auction site! This seller had been inactive for many, many months, but did have positive feedback so I went ahead with the bidding. I won, got an invoice via Google, paid..and "walah"...never got a thing. Had to file a claim with my bank & they credited my account, but might reverse it if they dont make contact with the seller...doesn't Google provide any protection???

They other day I was shopping online for back to school stuff for my classroom..I'm a teacher, I came across this site, that had fairly good prices & low shipping. I ordered the desk templates for my soon to be 2nd graders & a set of overhead clocks...well I got that in a flash...when I check the address on the box...guess what? It was dropshipped! I usually wouldn't buy from a dropshipper...of course there was no mention of it being dropshipped...either way I changed my thinking on "dropshippers".

Shows me that not all thing are what they appeared to be...one bad experience (very bad) & one good experience! Razz
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
kjscreations

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dropshipping, alot of times, is the best way to make good money.
I had a talk with a very successful businessman, here in denver ... & he highly advised that if you find a good dropshipper or vendor... they do the time consuming work of manufacturing, packing & shipping. YOU, on the otherhand, can spend time promoting your biz... meeting customers, etc. Using a dropshipper lets you spend time on the MOST important thing in biz..... CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!