eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

confused & frustrated - need encouragement

View previous topic :: View next topic  
pansysplace

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:07 am    Post subject: confused & frustrated - need encouragement Reply with quote

hi,

i'm just beginning to realize how little i know about the internet. have set up and activated two stores and two more to come in the next few days. focusing on beefing up stock and then i need to study up on promoting. getting books from the library so i can learn the lingo and not feel so dumb. in each store i'm advertising the others. so i need to know if i should drop that for now 'cause i can't access them from google so how can anyone else. been listing the stores, for example: pansyspatterns.ecrater.com but i get nothing when i search. i thought it was a given. probably seems like a silly question to some of you but i just need an answer to that question, then i'll study up and get my head around it. Shocked

many thanks
thelivesandlovesofmaggiethecat

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Takes a few days to get hooked up with Google. Don't stop advertising your stores in your other stores but realize that there is no html on ecrater which means among other things that you can't click on links you type into your descriptions or about pages.
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
zickit

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Keep on putting the WHOLE URL in your listings.

Did you submit your URLS to search engines yet? IF not, do that before you do anything else! At least submit to google, yahoo and msn.

The best advise I can give you is don't read any books UNTIL you have read the advertising topic in this forum. Trust me - it's long and time consuming but you will gain a ton more there then from 10 books!