eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile
  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   
Log inLog in

Use Google Analytics with eCRATER
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> News & System Status
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aweston39



Posts: 84

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:53 pm    Post subject: I just signed up for Google Analytics Reply with quote

I just signed up for the google analytics.
now what?
Where do I go to see the results? Smile

aweston39
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
acread
moderator


Posts: 11986

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:56 pm    Post subject: Re: I just signed up for Google Analytics Reply with quote

aweston39 wrote:
I just signed up for the google analytics.
now what?
Where do I go to see the results? Smile

aweston39

Did you copy and save your UA number in your eCrater account Options section? If not then you won't see anything.

It takes at least 24 hours before you see anything after you connect Analytics with your store site. (assuming it says receiving data.)

You can see the reports at your Analytics account.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
aweston39



Posts: 84

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:50 pm    Post subject: google account Reply with quote

I did copy the id and activate it on ecrater site.
i guess i have to wait and then check my google accoun
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
esellers



Posts: 50

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it free,How to registration
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
acread
moderator


Posts: 11986

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

esellers wrote:
Is it free,How to registration

It's free. Go to Google Analytics website and open an account. Then copy the UAnumber to your stores Options where there is a option to enable it in your store and a box to copy the munber in. Then you update to save. Very simple.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
esellers



Posts: 50

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

who can kindly to tell me the :Google Analytics ID"is
I want to use the Google Analytics ,But i just got the code,
I am sorry I do not know how to do the next Sad
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
anndabreau



Posts: 213

PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, sign into you store.
Scroll down on the left side to Account.
Click Account
Then you will see "Set Store Options"
Then check mark "enable google Analytics"
Then in the google analytics box paste the code there.UA-XXXX
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
acread
moderator


Posts: 11986

PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

anndabreau wrote:
Hi, sign into you store.
Scroll down on the left side to Account.
Click Account
Then you will see "Set Store Options"
Then check mark "enable google Analytics"
Then in the google analytics box paste the code there.UA-XXXX

not the code. Just the UA number part of the code.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
acread
moderator


Posts: 11986

PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

esellers wrote:
who can kindly to tell me the :Google Analytics ID"is
I want to use the Google Analytics ,But i just got the code,
I am sorry I do not know how to do the next Sad

This is explained several times on this topic. Did you read the topic?


All you need is to create an account at Google Analytics. In there next to the profile name you will find a number starting with letter U and A, then there are bunch of numbers. You copy that includin the UA- etc.

You go to your eCrater account Options and paste it in the box (after checking to "Enable Google Analytics"). Then save it.


You don't need the whole code. Just the UA number part of it. (The UA number can also be found in the code itself)
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
esellers



Posts: 50

PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your help ,
I am sorry
I have done that ,but today I open my webstie and find it " 20000: Access denied. Please try relaunching site overlay from the report."
and I log in my google analytics account and I can not see any information of the report Sad
sorry!!
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
acread
moderator


Posts: 11986

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 4:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reboot your computer. Then when you go to Analytics, don't click on the Site Overlay in Content Overview again.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
theartsandlettersofmaggiethecat



Posts: 1749

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 2:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moving this to the top as I want to continue reading it and had a terrible time finding the topic.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
maggiethehousecat



Posts: 2058

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have 5 stores listed in Google Analytics. 3 function normally, 1 I think I just got set up properly and must give it time, but the 4th has had a clock in the status box for over a year. It obviously is not tracking any thing. The UA number is correctly entered. What can be wrong with it?
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
AmericanEdge



Posts: 903

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

maggiethehousecat wrote:
I have 5 stores listed in Google Analytics. 3 function normally, 1 I think I just got set up properly and must give it time, but the 4th has had a clock in the status box for over a year. It obviously is not tracking any thing. The UA number is correctly entered. What can be wrong with it?


Is this the one that has been in limbo for over a year?
http://maggiethecatsmeows.ecrater.com/

ralph
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
maggiethehousecat



Posts: 2058

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes Ralph. The one I just got hooked up today is Viewfinders.
Back to top
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> News & System Status
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 10 of 12

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum