eCRATER.com Forum Index

SearchSearch
ProfileProfile

How does my store look?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eCRATER.com Forum Index -> Selling on eCRATER.com
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MamasLilGoodies

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2022 11:51 am    Post subject: How does my store look? Reply with quote

Can I have people look to see if I need to do some more changes to my store and give your opinion? I am new to eCrater. I had an Etsy shop, but it was not going anywhere. I had it open for 9 months and had no orders. I want this to work out for me. I love to craft. I need unbiased opinions about my store. Thank you for taking the time to help me about my store.
View seller's profile Send private message Visit seller's eCRATER store
lastade-designs

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2022 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to Ecrater.
Your titles and descriptions need to accurately describe what you are selling.
Read the Ecrater Terms here - https://www.ecrater.com/terms.php
You are violating a few terms including this one - - Meaningless title & description

In the title you have 100 spaces to describe what you are selling. Think of what you might put in the google box if you were a buyer and looking for something specific. People will never find you with a title called General Special Order. But, if they were looking for Handmade candle votive for wedding, party or holiday decor they might find your item. You also might consider a different category for the marketplace such as home decor rather than handmade. You have to think like a buyer when adding your title.

Your descriptions must be for the 1 item listed. You are violating this term - - Do not include promotional or boilerplate text in your product titles and descriptions. All text should directly describe the product. Texts related to shipping, handling or store policies must not be included.